2024 Track and Field Championships 11/12 May

Entries are now open via entry4sports.com.

Use the filter box on the entry website to search for 575 and that will take you straight to the details, provisional schedule and the entry portal.

Please note that the actual timetable will be confirmed when we have the entries in as the number of entrants will affect the timings.

Championship award winners

Several awards are given after the County Championship to recognise the athletes’ achievements.
The Warwick Vase is awarded to the best club overall. Stratford Upon Avon AC has retained the trophy that they have now won for seven championships consecutively. The full scores are posted on the County web site.
1st Stratford Upon Avon AC 640 pts
2nd Rugby and Northampton AC 499pts
3rd Birchfield Harriers 451pts

The Coronation Cup is awarded to the best endurance performance at the Championships (800m and over). This year it is awarded to Archie Lane of Leamington C and AC for his performance of 4.18.87 in the U15 boys 1500m

The best performance in each age group are:-
U13 Girls No award this year
U13 Boys James Longworth Birchfield Harriers 800m 2.21.11
U15 Girls Grace McCollin Rugby and Northampton AC 75m Hurdles 11.51
U15 Boys Archie Lane Leamington C&AC 1500m 4.18.87
U17 Women Daniella Bleach Coventry Godiva Harriers 300m Hurdles 43.52
U17 Men Thomas Bristol Birchfield Harriers 200m 22.00
U20 Women No award this year
U20 Men Rusciano Thomas-Riley Coventry Godiva Harriers 200m 21.21
Snr Women Madeleine Whapples Solihull and SmallHeath AC 100m 12.03
Snr Men Craig Murch Birchfield Harriers Hammer 69.64
From the age group best performances, the very best overall is awarded the Jack Hartley Trophy which goes to Craig Murch (pictured above) for a record sixth time.

Congratulations to all of the people in the list above.
Bob Carey
Warwickshire Trophies Secretary

2023 Inter County Fell Running Championships

This year’s Inter County Fell Running Championships were held at Sedbergh on 7th May. The men’s team finished a creditable 18th and the ladies finished a superb 6th. Big thank-you to Julie for organising the County teams and well done to all who ran. See also the photographs.

Mens team – Andy Boon, Daniel Dalton, Pete Eccleston, Matthew Hadlum
Womens team – Emma Bexson, Julie Emmerson, Emily Negus